Create Config

About

MWABA FULL BOARD

The Madison West Athletic Booster Association (MWABA) Full Board is made up of an Executive Committee and Team Liaisons that represent each sport. The board is responsible for fund raising and distribution of approved funds for purchasing sport uniforms and equipment as requested. The Full Board meets every other month through the school year.



MEMBERSHIP AND FISCAL YEAR

MWABA's membership and fiscal year runs from August 1st through July 31st.



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2019-2020)

President
TBD 

Acting President
Jeff Barfield | jdbarfield2000@yahoo.com

Treasurer
Brian Pulvermacher | brianpulvermacher@gmail.com

Secretary
Lisa McLennan | lisafmclennan@yahoo.com

Athletic Director
Alicia Pelton | 608-204-4100 | akpelton@madison.k12.wi.us

Concessions
Gary Johnson | johnsons@chorus.net

Team Liaison Coordinator
Liaison Coordinator: Joni Messner | joni430@aol.com

Marketing
Special Events: OPEN

Website/Newsletter: Jackie Cooper | jackie.cooper@wisc.edu

Fundraising 
Shawn Krueger | shawn2dave@aol.com 

Jane Feller | jjfeller@hotmail.com 

Past President
Gary Mohoney | 608-225-8420 | gary.mohoney95@gmail.com 

 

 

TEAM LIAISONS

Each team has a Liaison who represents their sport. Liaisons are normally parents of current players and act as a parent representative to the team. Liaisons sit on the MWABA Board so that each sport has a voice in the affairs of MWABA.

Interested in becoming a Team Liaison? Send an email to ContactMWABA@gmail.com


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The Executive Committee (EC) includes the elected officers (President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary) and the chairs of the standing committees (Concessions, Marketing-Special Events, Marketing-Website, Liaison Coordinator and Fundraising). The EC is responsible for day to day management of MWABA operations and approving funding requests that are sent to the Full Board for vote. The EC meets monthly.

Interested in an Officer position or getting involved with one of the Standing Committees? Contact us at ContactMWABA@gmail.com


MMSD ATHLETICS
Click on the link above to go to the West HS Athletic Department Page. (Or click name of individual below to send an email.)

West Athletic Director Alicia Pelton
Phone: 608-204-4100

Athletic Assistant Sara Anderson
Phone: 608-204-4103

Athletic Trainer Allison Schwartz
Phone: 608-204-3079

District Athletic Director Jeremy Schlitz
Phone: 608-663-6079


West High School is a member of the BIG 8 CONFERENCE and the WISCONSIN INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION. Madison West abides by the rules and regulations set forth by these organizations and those of the MADISON METROPOLITAN SCHOOL DISTRICT.